About Us

Welcome to the John Werner Youth Soccer League
located in the Southwestern Vermont.

The League is comprised of 10 Clubs from Southwestern Vermont and Eastern New York areas.

The league is run by a board of directors with an administrator from each town.  The League President is Jennie Freeman from West River.  The League Secretary is….

September 2015 – We continue to  update this site.  If you notice outdated info that you can help with, please feel free to email your suggestions to: bob@rbphelps.com

Reminder – The players sit on one side of the field and parents sit on the other side at all games.

Current Town Administrators are:

Town Name Email Phone
Arlington Rose Caggiano rosecaggiano@gmail.com 802-379-2218
Bennington Vermont Voltage
Bennington Frank Cody fcody@lovecody.com 802-442-5552
Cambridge Kelly Crandall hkcocean@gmail.com 518-686-5125(Kelly)(H) 518-629-6854(Kelly)(M)
Greenwich Tim Kelleher tkelleher2@nycap.rr.com 518-692-9136 or 518-788-6322
Greenwich Parice Abate (register) greenwichsoccer@gmail.com 518-692-1734
Hoosick Falls Jan Kimball jkimball@sternberggorman.com 518-429-7658
Manchester Steve Houseman steve@gatehousefinacial.com
Manchester Barry Brown barry@phoneco.com 802-362-0102
NorShaft Melissa Morrison norshaftsoccer@gmail.com 802-379-8292
Taconic Valley Pam Gerstel pggerstel@gmail.com 518-658-2977
Taconic Valley Nancy Sweener jnsweener@fairpoint.net 518-429-7658
Twin Valley Chris Walling clw1222@hotmail.com 802-451-6701
West River Jennie Freeman League President jrafreeman@gmail.com 802-824-5289
West River Jack Pennypacker jppennypvt@yahoo.com 802-824-5289